Catching Katy

Reads, Eats, & Everything Else

Tallulah Gorge

Leave a comment

The weather has been beautiful and I actually had free time this weekend, so I decided to knock out another hike for my 30 before 30 list. North Georgia has some great hiking options – Tallulah Gorge sounded good for this trip and, as I found out when I got there, it was state park weekend so there was no fee to get in!

The trees aren’t changing yet but the views were still amazing. Some days you can go into the gorge, but this weekend they let the water out, so I’ll have to go back for that. There are easier parts of the hike and harder ones. The hundreds and hundreds of stairs are the harder part – at least going up. Going down was actually kind of scary too. I definitely recommend this for the views and the workout.

Leave a comment